New circuit – Blackheath and Crystal Palace

Methodist Church logoOn 1 September 2012 the Sydenham & Forest Hill Methodist Circuit merged with the Blackheath and Lewisham Methodist Circuit to form the Blackheath and Crystal Palace Methodist Circuit.

The new Circuit includes nine churches:

  • Anerley Methodist Church
  • Burnt Ash Methodist Church
  • Eltham Park Methodist Church
  • Forest Hill Methodist Church
  • Hither Green Methodist Church
  • Lewisham Methodist Church
  • Sunfields Methodist Church
  • Upper Norwood Methodist Church
  • Wesley Hall Methodist Church (that’s us!)

You can find links to all the websites of the above churches on the Useful links page.

The churches are served by four full time Minsiters:

  • Rev. Stephen Maunder (Circuit Superintendent)
  • Rev. Pamela Clews
  • Rev. Solomon Joseph
  • Rev. Imran Malik

and one Supernumerary Minister, Rev. Leslie Middleton-Weaver.

This entry was posted in News / announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.